Friday Feb 7

11:00 PM flight 4 hours to Houston on United 1129

Saturday Feb 8

4 Hr Layover in Houston

8:50 AM flight 2.5 hours to Belize City, land at 11:20 AM on United 1407

Customs

Taxi to waterfront - catch 1:30 PM ferry to Caye Caulker

Water Taxi from Belize City to Caye Caulker

Explore Caye Caulker

Stay on Caye Caulker at Iguana Reef Inn for $160 per night. Trip Advisor

Sunday Feb 9

All day snorkeling trip to Hol Chan Marine Reserve (Moon pg 62)

Stay on Caye Caulker at Iguana Reef Inn for $160 per night. Trip Advisor

Monday Feb 10

8:00 AM Water taxi to Belize City

Taxi to car rental

Drive 190 km from Belize airport to Cockscomb Wildlife Sanctuary (~3.5 hrs)

Belize Zoo (Moon pg 107)

Guanacaste National Park(Moon pg 109)

Evening Exploration of Cockscomb Wildlife Sanctuary (Moon pg 191)

Stay at Tutzil Nah Cottages for $24 per night. Trip Advisor

Tuesday Feb 11

Guided Bird Walk in Cockscomb. (6 AM start, ~6 hrs)

Visit Lubaantun

Stay at Tutzil Nah Cottages for $24 per night. Trip Advisor

Wednesday Feb 12

Billy Barquedier National Park

Blue Hole National Park(Moon pg 116)

St Herman's Cave

Drive 125 km from Maya Center to Belmopan (~2.5 hrs)

Stay in Belmopan at Villa San Juan $112 per night Trip Advisor

Thursday Feb 13

Cave Kayak Tour

Drive 42 Km from Belmopan to San Ignacio

Stay in San Ignacio Western Guest House $38 per night Trip Advisor

Friday Feb 14

Actun Tunichil Muknal $90 each(Moon pg 136)

Stay in San Ignacio Western Guest House $38 per night Trip Advisor

Saturday Feb15

All day trip to Caracol for $90 each(Moon pg 149)

Stay in San Ignacio Western Guest House $38 per night Trip Advisor

Sunday Feb 16

Xunantunich Mayan Ruins(8 AM to 4 PM)(Moon pg 154)

Cahal Pech Ruins(8 AM to 4 PM)

Altun Ha Mayan Ruins (Moon pg 47)

Drive 136 km from San Ignacio to Crooked Tree (~2.5 hrs)

Stay at Birds Eye View Lodge $80 per night. Trip Advisor

Monday Feb 17

Drive 45 Km from Crooked Tree to Orange Walk

Lamanai Mayan ruins with Jungle Rivers Tours lamanaimayatour@btl.net (Moon pg 248)

Stay at Orchid Palm Inn $38 per night. Trip Advisor

Tuesday Feb 18

Community Baboon Sanctuary

Return Car

5:20 PM flight to Houston on United 1406

1.5 hour layover in Houston

9:45 PM flight to Seattle, arrive 12:30 AM on United 481

Wednesday Feb 19

Thursday Feb 20

Here is a map showing the places we visited while in Belize.


The textured background for this web page is taken from a site, EOS development, that offers non-profit users free use of their graphics. Click below to visit their site.

Eos Development